Need more time!

How many moms go through the day wishing they could have more time?  More time with you kids.  More time to get things done.  More time to spend with husband.  Just more time. I sure do.

I wish I had more time to get things done for sure, as I sit here with a list a mile long of things I need to get done; schedule for restaurant, start dinner, book campsites for vacation, pick up kids from basketball camp, and the list goes on and on….

I was MIA last week as I just didn’t have time to get a blog in.  We went camping with friends last week and I was so busy getting things ready for the trip that I just couldn’t find the time to blog.  We had a great trip with 4 families, 21 people (13 of them kids; 13 and under). And like most trips they come to an end too early and then you are left with the burden of getting caught back up when you get home.

I am lucky enough to have the absolutely most amazing sisters on the planet.  While they were at my house taking care of our dog, they not only caught me up on laundry (wash, dried, folded & put away), picked up and cleaned my house, but they cleaned their nephews rooms as well.  So when I did get home the only thing I had to worry about was unloading & cleaning the camper and washing the clothes that we had taken with us. NO I WILL NOT SHARE THEM.

So now I am sitting here with seriously 15-20 things on my list of things To-Do, needing more time.  I need more time to get these things done because if I concentrate on getting them done I am ignoring my house, kids, husband, etc…Which means I will just be stressed and need more time to getting caught up on the things I put off while getting my list done.

Time.  There is never enough of it.  Get the things done that cannot wait do the laundry so you don’t all have to go naked, but the dishes can wait, you can always eat off of paper plates.  Your kids are only small once.  However it works for you and like everything else in life you just have to learn to budget. Budgeting you time isn’t much different than budgeting your money.

Motherhood is just a constant battle of time.

(now to get some things checked off my list).

Leave a Reply

